Section Meeting 03/26/2024 at 2024 SWQL Annual Research Review/Soft Wheat Quality Council Meeting

- Location: Shisler Conference Center in Wooster, OH
- The meeting was called to order by Carolie Smith.

• Attendees: Byung-Kee Baik, Janye Bock, Taylor Brinkley, Amy Bugaj, Jodi Cole, Christian Dengler, Tom Donelson, Jeffrey Eiseman, Lisa Godkin, Mady Graham, Dave Green, Daphne Gullett, Gang Guo, Cindy Hampton, Ed Hansmann, James Janson, Taehyun Ji, Yulai Jin, Teresa Johns, Jay Johnson, Anthony Karcher, Richard Kendrick, Minwoo Lee, Xianran Li, Fengyun Ma, Chris Marks, Dee Marty, Nikki Morgan, Paul Nemes, Erica Oakley, Scott Osborne, Abhay Patwa, Bryan Penning, Angela Post, Heidi Richardson, Elizabeth Ross, Gurleen Sandhu, Nicholas Santantonio, Carl Schoenow, Jim Schuh, Tiffany Sepanski, Caroline Smith, Clay Sneller, David Stevenson, Mohana Yodanandan, Rick Olson, and Rick Siemer

• Caroline Smith read the minutes from the previous meeting. The previous meeting's minutes were accepted by Dave Green and 2nd by Dr. Gang. The motion passed.

• Covered info from PPTs – including changes made to Cereals and Grains eliminating individual membership

- The finances of the section were reviewed. (update of dues/costs associated with Cinci Check)
- Will communicate what happens going forward with payments/schedule etc.
- Support voiced for continuing \$30 check subscription going forward Yulai Jin
- Disagreement with the choice of C&G to stop collecting funds. Nikki Morgan

• Jim moved to change the voting for positions to this meeting rather than the Annual C&G. Theresa 2_{nd} the motion. The motion passed.

- Heidi Richardson was nominated for Secretary-Treasurer. Mariam 2nd the motion. The motion passed.
- Jim Schuh awarded crosscheck winners.

Chris Dengler moved to adjourn the meeting. Gang Guo 2nd at 4:54pm. The meeting was adjourned.