Wheat Quality Council

A coordinated effort by breeders, producers & processors to improve wheat & flour quality.

Our Mission is to advocate the development of new wheat varieties that improve the value of wheat to all parties in the U.S. supply chain.
Our Goal is to improve the value of all U.S. wheat classes for producers, millers, and processors of wheat.
Membership in the Wheat Quality Council is a wise investment if wheat or flour quality has any influence on your business.
Chair: Royce Schaneman, Nebraska Wheat
Vice Chair: Paul Drache, Central Life Sciences
Past Chair: Bob Sombke, North Dakota Mill
Member: Rita Ott, General Mills
Member: Patrick Doyle, King Milling
Member: Brian Walker, Miller Milling